Unreachable Norwegians !

Le Grand-Bornand
21 October 2020, 0 h 42 min
07
07
10°C
flik: 7°C
barr: 1010 mb
hmid: 61%
winds: 4 m/s NW
Windgusts: 6 m/s
UV-Index: 0
sunrise: 8 h 00 min
sunset: 18 h 37 min
 

Once again, the biathlon show was fantastic Saturday, December 21th, in Grand-Bornand. After the rain in the morning, the sun came out for the greatest delight of the audience. The sound of bells and the cheerings paced biathletes’ rounds. Either women or men performances (with impressive Norwegians) thrilled spectators.

Johannes Boe won in front of Quention Fillon-Maillet. Duel between both until the last shooting kept a hectic audience in suspense. Norwegian, Vetle Christiansen is the third man on the podium. It is worth noting that French Emilien Jacquelin and Martin Fourcade ranked sixth and seventh respectively.

In the girls’ race, Norwegian Tiril Eckhoff confirmed her yesterday performance. Fast on the skis and strong behind her rifle, she left no chance to her opponents. Norwegian Ingrid Tandrevold took the second place. She is now leading the world ranking instead of Dorothea Wierer. Justine Braisaz, the first French, ranked fifth.

Almost 20.000 people attended today’s competitions. Tomorrow, biathletes will run the mass-starts. In 2017, French won both men and women courses, everyone has in mind this day… Atmosphere should be crazy !

Des Norvégiens intouchables

Le Grand-Bornand
6 août 2020, 14 h 17 min
Ensoleillé
Ensoleillé
26°C
Température ressentie: 31°C
Pression : 1020 mb
Humidité : 39%
Vents : 1 m/s NE
Rafales : 3 m/s
UV-Index: 7
Lever du soleil : 6 h 23 min
Coucher du soleil : 20 h 56 min
 

C’est encore un beau spectacle que le biathlon a offert ce samedi 21 décembre au Grand-Bornand. Après la pluie de la matinée, le soleil était de la partie pour le plus grand plaisir du public. Le passage des biathlètes a été rythmé par le son des cloches et les nombreux encouragements. Et les spectateurs ont été gâtés par les prestations des hommes comme des femmes, avec des Norvégiens impressionnants.

Johannes Boe s’est imposé devant Quentin Fillon-Maillet. Le duel entre les deux athlètes jusqu’au dernier tir a tenu en haleine des supporters survoltés. Le Norvégien Vetle Christiansen complète le podium. A noter les belles places d’honneur d’Emilien Jacquelin (6e) et Martin Fourcade (7e).

Du côté des filles, la Norvégienne Tiril Eckhoff confirme sa performance de vendredi. Rapide sur les skis et solide au tir, elle n’a pas laissé de chance à ses adversaires. Elle est accompagnée sur le podium par sa compatriote Ingrid Tandrevold, qui prend le dossard jaune à Dorothea Wierer. Première française, Justine Braisaz se classe cinquième.

Près de 20 000 personnes étaient présentes aujourd’hui. Au programme demain : les mass-starts. Le souvenir du doublé français de 2017 est encore dans toutes les têtes… L’ambiance s’annonce folle !