Organization

Le Grand-Bornand
14 December 2019, 20 h 00 min
07
07
8°C
flik: 3°C
barr: 1010 mb
hmid: 72%
winds: 4 m/s WSW
Windgusts: 7 m/s
UV-Index: 0
sunrise: 8 h 08 min
sunset: 16 h 50 min
 

The Annecy-Le Grand Bornand Biathlon Organising Committee was founded on 27 July 2010 at the FFS headquarters in the presence of the mayors of Annecy and Le Grand Bornand and the President of the FFS, Michel Vion. This association, chaired by the Mayor of Grand-Bornand, is responsible for the preparation and technical, legal and financial organisation of the international biathlon events on the IBU calendar.

Annecy – Le Grand-Bornand, the story of a candidacy…

In the early 2000s, French biathlon gained international recognition, with only one major organization missing.
Since the 1992 Albertville Olympic Games, no major world-class competitions have been held on French soil, with the exception of the 2004 Junior World Championships in Haute-Maurienne and the 1995 European Championships in Grand-Bornand.
Métabief, Bessans, Autrans, Chamonix and Le Grand-Bornand are candidates for a world cup. After a meticulous study, the French Ski Federation chose Le Grand-Bornand on 24 November 2007, thus confirming the assets of a site that is also that of the Annecy bid file for the 2018 Olympic Games.
The IBU validates the French bid and entrusts Annecy-Le Grand-Bornand with the organisation of two World Cup rounds in December 2011 and 2013.
A beautiful story begins…

THE SYLVIE BECAERT INTERNATIONAL STADIUM, THE ONLY ONE OF ITS KIND IN FRANCE

The Sylvie Becaert International Biathlon Stadium is located in the heart of the village, is part of a sustainable development approach and has multiple vocations all year round: arrival village of the Tour de France, festival at Bonheur des Mômes, free flight landing site,…

To meet the organization of the World Cup, the infrastructures are set up only for the event. This configuration in the heart of the village, unique on the World Cup circuit, makes it appreciated by national teams and spectators.

Organisation

Le Grand-Bornand
14 novembre 2019, 10 h 44 min
Nuageux
Nuageux
4°C
Température ressentie: 5°C
Pression : 1000 mb
Humidité : 49%
Vents : 1 m/s NNE
Rafales : 2 m/s
UV-Index: 0
Lever du soleil : 7 h 32 min
Coucher du soleil : 17 h 04 min
 
?>

Le Comité d’Organisation Biathlon Annecy-Le Grand Bornand a été fondé le 27 juillet 2010 au siège de la FFS en présence des maires d’Annecy et du Grand-Bornand et du Président de la FFS, Michel Vion. Cette association Loi 1901, présidée par le maire du Grand-Bornand, a pour objet la préparation et l’organisation technique, juridique et financière des épreuves internationales de biathlon inscrites au calendrier de l’IBU.

Annecy – Le Grand-Bornand, l’histoire d’une candidature…

Au début des années 2000, le biathlon français a gagné une reconnaissance internationale à laquelle ne manque alors qu’une grande organisation.
Depuis les Jeux Olympiques d’Albertville en 1992, aucune compétition majeure de niveau mondial ne s’était déroulée sur le sol français à l’exception des Mondiaux juniors 2004 en Haute-Maurienne et des championnats d’Europe 1995 au Grand-Bornand.
Métabief, Bessans, Autrans, Chamonix et Le Grand-Bornand se portent candidats à une coupe du monde. Après une étude minutieuse, la Fédération Française de Ski choisit Le Grand-Bornand le 24 novembre 2007, entérinant ainsi les atouts d’un site qui est également celui du dossier de candidature d’Annecy pour les Jeux Olympiques 2018.
L’IBU valide la candidature française et confie à Annecy-Le Grand-Bornand l’organisation de deux manches de coupe du monde en décembre 2011 et 2013.
Une belle histoire débute…

EN CHIFFRES

COUPE DU MONDE 2017

COUPE DU MONDE 2013

LE STADE INTERNATIONAL SYLVIE BECAERT UNIQUE EN FRANCE

Le stade international de biathlon Sylvie Becaert est implanté au cœur du village, s’inscrit dans une démarche de développement durable et affiche des vocations multiples toute l’année : village d’arrivée du Tour de France, festival au Bonheur des Mômes, site d’atterrissage de vol libre,…

Pour répondre à l’organisation de la coupe du monde, les infrastructures sont montées uniquement pour l’événement. Cette configuration en cœur de village unique sur le circuit de la coupe du monde fait qu’elle est appréciée par les équipes nationales et les spectateurs.